2016 ISST Executive Board Elections

The 2016 ISST (International Society of Schema Therapy) Executive Board Elections were recently held

The 2016 ISST (International Society of Schema Therapy) Executive Board Elections were recently held for positions that will stand during the 2016 to 2018 period. The new ISST Executive Board comprises the winners of each position (voting results are available on the ISST website):

David Edwards – President
Remco van der Wijngaart – Vice President
Chris Hayes – Secretary
Travis Atkinson – Public Affairs Coordinator
Eckhard Roediger – Treasurer
Joan Farrell – Training and Certification Coordinator
Paul Kasyanik – Science and Research Coordinator


A welcome from the incoming ISST President, David Edwards, has been posted to the ISST website.

As David points out in his post, the ISST is truly an international organisation with Board members from Germany (Eckhard), the Netherlands (Remco), Russia (Paul), the USA (Joan and Travis), Australia (Chris) and South Africa (David).

For those who aren’t familiar with the International Society of Schema Therapy (ISST), it is a member organization committed to the principles and practice of schema therapy. ISST brings together a community of clinicians, researchers, educators and supporters from throughout the world and provides standards of excellence for the practice of schema therapy, including training, workshops, research and certifications.

We’d like to congratulate those elected, many of whom we consider among our colleagues and friends, on their appointments and wish them all the best in their continuing or new role within the ISST.

The Secure Nest Team


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp

Secure Nest provides personalised online therapy tools designed specifically for schema therapy. Read more here or register for your free trial.